R-Ts NetWorks

Server the Best

How To Watch The Royal Wedding Live On Your iPhone, iPad


 

If you don’t have the luxury of watching the Royal Wedding of Prince William and Kate Middleton on television from the comfort of your home then there are couple of options to watch it live on youriPhone or iPad 3G while on the move so that you don’t miss the key moments at the wedding.

YouTube Live via YTLive:

YouTube is live streaming the event, unfortunately it needs flash so you won’t be able to play it directly on your iPhone or iPad.

But folks at YTLive have created a web app that converts the flash based live stream in to something that works on mobile Safari browser.

You can watch the Royal Wedding on your iPhone or iPad on YouTube via YTlive by following this link and clicking on the Royal Wedding Channel.

Note: It needs to be seen if YTLive will be handle the surge in traffic from iOS users who want the Royal Wedding. Update: YTLive has been holding up pretty well. YouTube’s live streaming seems to delayed by a minute or so.

TVCatchup:

If you’re in the UK then it’s a lot easier. TVCatchup allows you to watch top free-to-air channels from BBC, ITV, Sky etc that will be covering the Royal Wedding on your iPhone or iPad’s mobile Safari browser.

All you need to do is signup, which is free and point iPhone’s mobile Safari to http:/iphone.tvcatchup.com, while iPad users need to point mobile Safari to http:/ipad.tvcatchup.com to watch live streaming of the event.

CNN’s Richard Quest has pointed out the 7 key moments that you shouldn’t miss at the Royal wedding:

1. The Dress: 11 a.m. in London (6 a.m. ET)

2. The Vows: 11:15 in London (6:15 a.m. ET)

3. The FIRST kiss: Any time after 11:15 a.m. in London (6:15 a.m. onwards ET)

4. The Fanfare: About 11:30 a.m. in London (6:30 a.m. ET)

5. Placing the bouquet: After 11:45 a.m. in London (6:45 a.m. ET)

6. The Carriages: 12:15 p.m. in London (7:15 a.m. ET)

7. THE kiss: 1:25 p.m. in London (8:25 a.m. ET)

We’ll update this post if we find any other option to watch the Royal wedding live on the iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch. If you’re aware of any then please let us know in the comments.

[image credit: Sky News]

 

Advertisements

August 20, 2011 - Posted by | Apple, Iphone, Technology, Tips & Tricks

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: